Back to Top

We Are Proud to Endorse Bill Riley!


Tony Thurmond, Assemblymember District 15

Rob Bonta, Assemblymember District 18

Nancy O'Malley, District Attorney for Alameda County

L. Karen Monroe, Alameda County Superintendent of Schools

Keith Carson, Alameda County Board of Supervisors, District 5

Nate Miley, Alameda County Supervisor

Libby Schaff, Mayor, City of Oakland

Robert McBain, Mayor, City of Piedmont

Rebecca Kaplan, Oakland City Councilmember

Larry Reid, Oakland City Councilmember

Desley Brooks, Oakland City Councilmember

Lynette McElhaney, Oakland City Councilmember

Noel Gallo, Oakland City Councilmember

Abel Guillen, Oakland City Councilmember

Annie Campbell Washington, Oakland City Councilmember

Sandre’ Swanson, former Oakland Vice-Mayor and Assemblymember

Don White, former Alameda County Treasurer

Richard (Dick) Spees, former Oakland City Councilmember

Marge Gibson Haskell, former Oakland City Councilmember

Patricia Kernighan, former Oakland City Councilmember

Judge John Sutter, former Oakland City Councilmember and Regional Parks Director

Ben Bartlett Jr., Berkeley City Councilmember

Darryl Moore, former Berkeley City Councilmember

Robert Raburn, BART Director

William (Bill) Patterson, EBMUD Director



Meredith Brown, Trustee Peralta Community College District

Julina Bonilla, Trustee Peralta Community College District

William (Bill) Withrow, Trustee Peralta Community College District

Linda Handy, Trustee Peralta Community College District

Cy Gulassa, former Trustee Peralta Community College District

Alona Clifton, former Trustee Peralta Community College District

Amey Stone, former Trustee Peralta Community College District

Odell Johnson, former Laney College President

Evelyn Wesley, former Merritt College President

Adrien Abuyen, former Student Trustee Peralta Community College District

Corey Hollis, former Student Trustee Peralta Community College District

Dr. Matais Pouncil, Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, West Valley College

Wyman Fong, Vice Chancellor Chabot-Las Positas Community College District

Kerry Compton, former Vice President of Student Services, College of Alameda

Terrance Greene, Co-Chair Laney College Counseling Department

Douglas Cobb, Co-Chair Laney College Counseling Department

Danniett Howard, Counselor Laney College

Carlos McLean, Counselor Merritt College

Shirley Coaston, Librarian Laney College

Shanti Gonzalez, Board Member Oakland Unified School District

James Harris, Board Member Oakland Unified School District 

Jumoke Hinton Hodge, Board Member Oakland Unified School District

Miguel Dwin, former Board Member Emery Unified School District

Marlon McWilson, former Member, Alameda County Board of Education

Sylvester Hodges, former Board Member Oakland Unified School District

Christopher Dobbins, former Board Member Oakland Unified School District

Toni Cook, former Board Member Oakland Unified School District

John Beam, Director of Athletics, Laney College

Paul Scott, California Teachers Association (CTA)*

Lauren Cherry, President, United Administrators of Oakland Schools*

JoAnne Lougin, Executive Director, United Administrators of Oakland Schools



Oakland East Bay Democratic Club

Iron Workers Local 378

Carpenters Local 713

Plumbers & Steamfitters, Local 342 

Niagara Movement Democratic Club

Black Women Organized for Political Action (BWOPA)

Black Elected Officials of the East Bay

Building and Construction Trades Council of Alameda County, AFL-CIO

Democratic Lawyers of Alameda County

Planned Parenthood Advocates Mar Monte

Evolve Community Organizations



Carl Chan, Oakland Chinatown Chamber of Commerce*

Jon Loh, former Oakland Port Commissioner

Rena Rickles, Attorney and former Chair of the East Bay Women's Political Caucus

Gregory McConnell, President & CEO - The McConnell Group

David Stein, former president Rotary Club of Oakland #3

Charles Brown, Community Organizer and Business person

James Peterson, former Aide to Congressman Ronald Dellums

Arnold Perkins, former Director of Alameda County Public Health Department

Margaret Gordon, Co-Founder and Co-Director West Oakland Environmental Indicators Project 

Art Scott, KEYOSK/Golden Gate Locksmith Company

Alona Clifton, former President of John George Democratic Club

Aileen Frankel, former Laney student and retired City of Oakland employee

Reverend Jay Mathews, Rector at Cathedral of Christ the Light*

Bishop Bob Jackson, Senior Pastor, Acts Full Gospel Church of God in Christ

Reverend Dr. J. Alfred Smith Jr., Senior Pastor of Allen Temple Baptist Church

Robert Stewart, Executive Director Lake Merritt Breakfast Club*

Mark Delventhal, former Piedmont Parks and Recreation Director *

Rev. Brandon Reems, Center of Hope Church*

Rev. Lawrence Van Hook, Christian Community Church for Christ*

Reverend Dr. Dwight Webster, Senior Pastor, Beth Eden Baptist Church*

Dr. Gillette O. James, Pastor Emeritus, Beth Eden Baptist Church*

Rev. Raymond E. Lankford, Healthy Oakland*

Dr. Joseph Marshall,   Executive Director, Alive and Free*

Thomas J. Broome. Esq.

Don E. Hightower, Laborers’ Local 886*

Antonio Christian, Local 853 International Brotherhood of Teamster (Ret.)*

Geoffrey Pete, Business person

Partial list

*Organizational affiliation for identification purposes only

Paid for by Friends of Bill Riley
for Peralta Colleges Trustee 2018
FPPC# 1361329
Powered by - Political Campaign Websites